top of page

'Viciously Yours' (Fae Kings of Eden #1) - Jamie Applegate Hunter


 




 


"I don't need a line to know what's considered good or bad, but if I did, there isn't a line I wouldn't cross for you."


When Rennick was thirteen, the gods bestowed upon him the name of his fated mate--a human girl. As the sole heir to the Mountain Kingdom, magic bound him to his kingdom until he ascended the throne on his twenty-fifth birthday, and as a human, she couldn't cross the magical barrier separating the humans from the fae. Heartsore and consumed with thoughts of her, he did the only thing he could and sent her anonymous letters and gifts…


Until he crossed the barrier into her kingdom to claim her as his own.


Six months after Amelia's thirteenth birthday, she received a strange letter from a fae boy claiming her as his mate. Humans weren't taught much about the fae, and one look at the horrifying doll meant to be her belated birthday gift solidified her suspicions that someone was playing a cruel joke. Except the letters and odd gifts kept coming. Against her better judgment, Amelia fell in love with her mysterious admirer throughout the years, certain they would never meet. But on her twenty-fifth birthday, her walk to work was interrupted by two familiar words she'd read a million times.


"Hello, love."



 

You are mine, and I will do whatever is necessary to keep you, no matter how unconventional or vicious I have to be. Always remember that. Viciously Yours...

&


“I’m only doing this because I feel like I know you,” she said defensively, but why she felt the need to defend her actions, she didn’t know. They were mates. “I don’t jump into bed with men simply because they ask.”
He turned to her slowly. “Good. I try to avoid bloodshed when I can.”

&


“Stop threatening to kill people,” she whisper- yelled, calming slightly at his touch. “You can’t murder someone for not liking me. You would likely have no kingdom left.”
He straightened and shrugged. “It would be easier to manage.”

&


“Gods.”
“Not even they can save you from me, love. Don’t bother calling for them now.”

&


“You mutilated yourself!”
The blood- soaked cloth tied around his arm made the wound look worse than it was. “It was only the skin.”
She bent over and put her hands on her knees, gagging again. When she’d finally regained control of herself, she straightened. “Why in the seven rings of hell would you do that?”
Rennick stepped into her space and wrapped his hand around her nape. “There is no longer any part of my body she has touched.” He kissed her forehead and felt her fury and jealousy dissolve.
“You were wearing long sleeves,” she croaked. “She didn’t touch your skin.”
He shrugged. “I’ll burn the shirt, too.”
“Why is that attractive?” she muttered quietly, eliciting a wide smile from him.

 



Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page