top of page

'The Sea Witch' (For the Love of the Villain #1) - Rebecca F. Kenney


 


 


When Averil saves a young man from a shipwreck, she thinks she feels the Soul Echo--the sign that the young human male is her one true mate.


And the malevolent Sea Witch is all too happy to offer a deal that could make all her dreams come true.


He wants her to win the prince's heart--even coaches her in the art of seduction.


But what is the real price of the Sea Witch's help? Why is he more brutally beautiful--and charming--than Averil expected?



 

“I have a question,” I whisper, and he nods.
The way he’s looking at me—he’s already saying it. Communication without a voice. Emotion without words. But I want to hear it, too. “You let go of the trident to shield me,” I say. “Why?”
His voice, deeper than ever, dark and beautiful. “You are worth more to me than the trident.”
“No,” I whisper through a sob, through a smile.
“Yes.” He leans in, his hand cupping my cheek. “I fucking love you, too.”

 



@lucielart

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page