top of page

'The Revered and the Pariah' (Fae of Alastríona #2) - J.E. Reed


 


 


Arianna has survived the brutality of slavery and senseless war and has revealed herself as The Divine. But she has yet to discover the heavy responsibilities of her new role.


With a new mating bond, Rion and Arianna are tested at every turn, especially when the male prophesied to be her mate is acting as regent of Ruadhán, the royal city of Alastríona.


Though she aims to learn from those with experience, her efforts become difficult when she realizes the council is keeping secrets. Her search for answers ensnares those closest to her as they struggle to unravel the mysteries surrounding the royal city and the Lord of Pádraigín.


Then, in a frenzy of bloodshed, one of them makes a terrible mistake, leading to exile and confusion. As Arianna’s world is turned upside down, she will be forced to decide who she can trust ... and what she is willing to fight for.



 

When the female broke eye contact and disappeared through the main doors, Arianna loosed a breath of relief. Rion tilted her head back and captured her lips in a greedy kiss that sent shivers of desire through her body. His tongue grazed her bottom lip and he moved to whisper in her ear. “I’ve never let anyone touch me like this and I never will. I belong to you, body and soul.”
Arianna smiled. “You think the bond ever wears off?”
He feathered kisses down her throat. “I can’t say I want it to.”
“I’d like to not feel the need to strangle every female who looks at you.”
Rion hummed against her open mouth. “I like it.” She scoffed, but Rion drew her closer, his hands wandering over her body, leaving fire strumming through her in their wake. “To know someone wants to fight for me. Kill for me. It’s . . . not a feeling I have words for.”

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page