top of page

'Surviving Skarr' (Ice Planet Clones #2) - Ruby Dixon


 


 

Overnight, my life has changed to one of sheer survival.


I wake up on a strange alien world covered in ice. I have no memories of myself, not even my name.


And I've resonated to the biggest braggart on the planet. Skarr is a chest-beating alpha male gladiator with lizard genetics and an intense case of self-love. He tells everyone within hearing distance how amazing he is. Bleh.


I want nothing to do with him, but according to the khui, we're soulmates. This means we're bound to have babies and live our lives out together...forever...


Not if I have anything to say about it.


To survive, I'm going to have to figure out who I am, what I am...and what to do about the man who won't shut up about how incredible and perfect I am.


It has to be an act... doesn't it?


 

There’s an expression about dating and plenty of fish in the sea, but I wonder if there’s also an expression for throwing back the catch you don’t want. Because I most definitely do not want this absolutely obnoxious, pompous jackass.

&


This female is impossible. I love it. She challenges me, and there is nothing I love more than a good challenge. Of having to utilize my wits as well as my brawn in order to conquer a fierce opponent. And truly, Vivi is the fiercest of opponents. Any other female would surely be impressed by my prowess and fling herself to the ground to allow me to breed her, but not Vivi. She requires more from me. She knows she is the most worthwhile female ever, and thus I must work that much harder to win the privilege of touching her.

&


Snow crunches, and I’m not entirely surprised when Skarr jogs up to join us. “What are you talking about with my mate?” he demands of O’jek. “Why are you making her smile? Her smiles are for me.”

&


“I am a splice. I was created to be a fighter, a gladiator. I was not created to make a home.” His eyes flare with enthusiasm as he eyes me. “You are my home.”

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page