top of page

'Momento Mori' series - Kathryn Ann Kingsley


 


Kiss of the Necromancer (#1)

&

Dreams of the Necromancer (#2)

&

Tale of the Necromancer (#3)



 





 



Memento Mori. Remember that you will die. Too bad that death is all Marguerite can recall.


Marguerite has no problem remembering death. She can remember dying again, and again, and again. The issue is that the impossible visions of her life coming to gruesome and terrible ends are the only things she can remember.


Who is she? What happened to her? And why are her visions haunted by a man with shining silver eyes that seems to draw her in, even as he takes her life?


When she starts to discover answers…it seems her memories aren’t as impossible as she thought.




 

cw: abuse between MCs

 


"My knowledge is yours. My wealth, my power, all that I am is yours.” His arms slid around her waist, and he held her against his chest in an embrace.
She could not help but let her eyes slip shut as she leaned against him. “And you have taken all I am in return.”

&


“Let me go, wraith. Please, let me go.”
He laughed. It was harsher than he intended it to be, but his anger still ran unchecked, and he was too consumed by it to care much for her tears.
“No, Marguerite. You shall never be free of me. Nothing shall take you from me.”
“I do not belong to you. My life is mine.”
“Oh? I beg to differ.”
“Then I shall find a way to rid you of my life, even if it means I must surrender it as well.”
“Not even the grave shall free you of me, my princess.” He sneered. “For the kingdom of death is mine.”


 

Comentários


TAGS LIST

bottom of page