top of page

'Ghost Walk' - Cassandra Gannon


 


 


Grace Rivera just wants to be normal. Trained as a crime scene investigator, she believes in science and cold, hard facts. …So why is she suddenly looking at the ghost of a dead pirate?


Captain James Riordan was unjustly hanged for murder on July 4th 1789. Ever since then, he’s been haunting the tourist town of Harrisonburg, Virginia, trying to find some way to clear his name. And Grace is the first person in centuries who can actually see him.


Now, Grace is helping Jamie set history right. Even if it means some time-traveling forensics work and risking her life by tracking a murderer. Because falling in love with a scoundrel of a ghost is a fact that Grace just can’t deny.




 

“Are you going to be here when I get back?” He challenged, still not happy. “I donea like letting you out of my sight. You’ve a tendency to vanish on me.”
“I’ll be standing right here.”
“You promise?”
“I promise.” Grace went up on tiptoe to kiss him lightly. “Don’t worry. Even when I vanish, I’m only going back to you.”

 


תגובות


TAGS LIST

bottom of page