top of page

'Mindf*ck Series' - S.T. Abby


 

The Risk (#1)

Sidetracked (#2)

Scarlet Angel (#3)

All The Lies (#4)

Paint It All Red (#5)


 



 

*****************


They took too much.


Left too little.


I had nothing to lose...until him.


*****************


~Lana~


I didn't expect him.

I didn't want to fall in love.

But I can't let him go.


Logan Bennett makes the world a safer place.

He's brilliant.

He's a hero.

He locks away the sick and depraved.

But while he's saving lives, I'm taking them. Collecting the debts that are owed to me.


Ten years ago, they took from me. They left me for dead.

They should have made sure I stayed dead.

Now I'm taking from them.

One name at a time.


I've trained for too long.

I've been patient.

I can't stop now.

Revenge is best served cold...


They never see me coming, until I paint their walls red.


Logan doesn't know how they hurt me. He doesn't know about the screams they ignored. He doesn't know how twisted that town really is.

He just knows people are dying.

He doesn't know he's in love with their killer.

No one suspects a dead girl.

And Logan doesn't suspect the girl in his bed.


They're looking for a monster.

Not a girl who loves red.

Not a girl in love.


I'm a faceless nightmare.

At least until I tell them the story they've pretended never happened.


But in the end, will Logan choose them? Or will we watch them burn together?



 

cw: graphic SA flashbacks (FMC), frequent references to rape against various characters, queerphobia, references to past child SA, child and domestic abuse, gore, torture, other horror and sexual horror themes

 

"Even a monster has nightmares. I’ll be his.”

&


There’s a certain high you get from fooling the world into thinking you’re the lamb instead of the rabid wolf.

&


“He’s too good to die. He’s everything opposite of us. His light still shines. I hope they have fun with you in hell. You sentenced yourself there the day you targeted the only thing that makes me feel as though there’s still a soul inside me left to be saved. The only thing I love more than revenge.”

&


As of this morning, they no longer fear the sheriff who has always protected his son. Now they fear the one person who can break the untouchable.
They belong to me now. The flock have a new shepherd to fear.
Baa, bitches.

&


“Who are they?”
“The good guys. They’ll be who you give the evidence to.”
“But you look scared. Why are you scared if they’re the good guys?” she demands.
I gesture to my bloody appearance, then the dead guys on her floor. She doesn’t have a speck of blood on her.
“I’m not the good guy,” I remind her, and she exhales like that’s a relief to hear.

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page