top of page

'Harrow Faire' series - Kathryn Ann Kingsley


 

The Contortionist (#1)

&

The Puppeteer (#2)

&

The Clown (#3)

&

The Faire (#5)


 


 

Come one, come all, to Harrow Faire...and greet your sweetest nightmare.


Cora Glass’s humdrum existence as a bank teller flips upside down when a long-abandoned circus mysteriously returns to life. But the entry fee to this big top show is far more than Cora bargained for.


A deal struck.

A soul... stuck.


As Harrow Faire shines a spotlight on Cora, she discovers there are far more secrets in that three-ring nightmare than she could possibly imagine. Trapped in the world of the fiendish and alluring man known as the Puppeteer, Cora finds herself caught in a war between him and the reclusive Mr. Harrow. Both parties will stop at nothing—even murder—to get what they want.


And what they want… is her.



 

cw: some abuse between MCs

 

“Let go, Cora. Let go of your old life. It’s gone to you. You have nowhere to go, nowhere to be… no one to help you. No one to hold you. No one but me.”

&


“Since you set foot in this place, I haven’t been able to think about anything but you. You consumed my days and my dreams. I was obsessed. I needed to have you.
I thought that if I tasted you just the once, my hunger would be sated, and I could do just as you say. Get bored and move on. I want that to be the case. I want to be done with you. But now, this morning…” He sighed. He leaned in and kissed her again, slower and gentler.
“What have you done to me, Cora? What kind of poison have you unleashed in my veins?”

&


“I will suffer much if it means I get to hold you, cupcake.”

&


“I will follow you to the ends of the Earth. I will stay at your side until we crumble to dust. I will protect you as best I can, even from myself. And when I cannot, I can only pray you rip what’s left of me apart. Because I never, ever wish to hurt you. And I never, ever wish to fail you.”

 

The Astonishing Strande Brothers (#5.5)


 




@kathrynannkingsley

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page