top of page

'Brutal Vows' (Queens and Monsters #4) - J.T. Geissinger


 


 


An Irish mobster with a brutal grudge.

An Italian mafia princess with a dark secret.

Two enemy empires joined in sacred marriage vows.

Let the hating games begin.


Reyna

If this arrogant Irish mobster my brother sold my niece to thinks I’m going to play nice over this arranged marriage BS, he should think again.

I don’t care if this match with the Mob will make my brother capo of the Five Families.

I don’t care how much money, territory, or power it will gain us.

I especially don’t care that the Irishman is the sexiest man I’ve ever seen.

I won’t allow my innocent niece to suffer the same way I did.

Even if I have to kill him.


Spider

I’m supposed to marry sweet, beautiful Lili. So why can’t I stop thinking about her swamp witch of an aunt?

Reyna who hates me. Reyna who challenges me. Reyna with the guts of a Viking, the body of a fertility goddess, and the attitude of a feral cat.

Nothing good can come of what I’m feeling for a woman who’s not the one in the wedding contract I signed.

A woman I want so much, I’ll have to burn the whole world down to get.

If she doesn’t kill me first.



 

“Viper. My lovely, lethal wife. You’re fucking perfect, inside and out. Don’t ever worry about disappointing me. You couldn’t. Even when you’re homicidal or hurling insults, you take my breath away.”

&


“I’ll kill anyone who ever disrespects you. I’ll kill anyone who even looks at you the wrong way. If anyone so much as annoys you, I’ll put a bullet in his skull and throw his body into the Charles River. You never have to fight your own battles again, viper, understood? I’ll fucking destroy any dumb motherfucker who ever dares to even make you frown.”

&


The first time I saw her in a window, the day I went to meet Lili in New York and sign the contract, Reyna looked at me with those mermaid eyes like she wanted to slit my throat.
Now she’s looking at me like I’m the answer to every question she’s ever asked herself.
She smiles and crooks a finger. Then she turns away, disappearing from sight.
I almost faint.
Instead, I bolt toward the house, pumping my legs as fast as they’ll take me.

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page