top of page

'Immortal Soul' series - Kathryn Ann Kingsley


 

Heart of Dracula (#1)

&

Curse of Dracula (#2)


 




 


Boston, 1897.


Death comes to the city heralded by a crimson moon and screams in the night. The Vampire King has come to claim the city, unless he can be stopped…


Maxine Parker has lived a solitary life. Not because she wishes to, but because she has no choice. Her empathic ability has rendered it impossible for her to touch anyone without killing them.


But as she is thrust into the middle of a war between the enigmatic and alluring Vampire King and three stalwart hunters, she learns she cannot kill what is already dead.



 

“Where others may turn away from you, I find I am drawn to you like a moth to a flame,” he murmured, echoing her own thoughts. “I shall have you, and I shall not let you go.”
“And if I wish to be free?” It was an empty threat. She did not wish for such a thing, and he knew it. The flash of a grin, of too-sharp teeth, were all she could see as the dream around her faded to nothing. With it came the rumble of his voice, dusky and dangerous.
“You shall never be rid of me.”

&


He did not want a broken thing. He did not want her to crawl to his feet. He wanted her to walk into his arms, to embrace him, then to kneel because she wished to do it.

&


“What is it you want from me?”
“Oh, my darling Maxine.” He purred the words out in a dusky rumble. She felt goosebumps spread over her skin. “From you, I will have all that you are.”

&


“Loathe me, love me, fight me, obey me—I will take it all with joy. But you have made your choice, and the moment has passed. You cannot escape me now.”

&


“I love you. And I will have you love me in return. All of me. Walk the streets of my pain, my darling. And when you find me at the end of it, I will accept your judgement on my knees. I will bow to you like a slave and take your forgiveness or wrath with a joyful heart.” He leaned down, ghosting his lips over hers. “But not until I have decided you have suffered enough.”

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page