top of page

'Demon Bound' (Demons of Ardani #1) - Nina K. Westra


 



 

After years spent isolated in a lonely castle with her cruel husband, Raiya will do anything to

escape… even make a deal with a demon.


When Raiya’s husband imprisons a monster from the hells, she sees an opportunity to free herself and spite her husband at the same time.


It’s said that demons are immensely powerful, halfway between mortals and gods. If Raiya can use her knowledge of rune magic to break the demon’s binding, he might agree to protect her from her husband while they escape together. That is, if he doesn’t decide to kill and consume her, instead.


The demon only requires one thing in exchange—her body.


Demons live off the fear and lust of mortals, which means that she’ll have to find a way to sustain him during their journey.


There’s only one thing more terrifying than sleeping with a demon: falling in love with one.



 

cw: depictions of/allusions to mental/physical/sexual spousal abuse of FMC (not by MMC)

 

“You can’t have it both ways. You can’t have my trust and friendship while also holding me hostage.”
“I apologize if I gave you the impression that you should trust me,” he said sarcastically.
“You’re right. That was my mistake.”

&


“I think of you always. I crave the feel of your skin and the sound of your voice constantly. Every moment I am away from you feels empty. Where I once would have cared only for myself, I now care for you. It’s torture, and bliss.
In the hells, the people who fall victim to this curse are called Enthralled. Once the madness takes hold, it rarely lets go.”
Raiya’s head was swimming. “Are you describing love, Azreth?”
He nodded slowly. “Yes. This is what mortals call it.” The sadness and fear in his voice sent Raiya’s soaring heart crashing to the ground. He sensed her mood.
“Don’t be afraid,” he said, clutching her arms. “This means I’m yours. Your servant. Your slave. Be anything but afraid.”

&


“When you’re with someone who loves you back, it’s about mutual affection and trust and selflessness. It’s the greatest thing in the world. People live for that kind of love. People kill and die for it.”
“It scares me.”
“If you are mine, then I’m yours, too.”

 

Comments


TAGS LIST

bottom of page